Did you know that you leave a digital footprint on any device you use? Every time you tap a key, click your mouse or press a button you leave a footprint.

I have made a video with 3 important messages about your digital footprint. I used Canva to make it. I needed to make sure I had “sisomo” – sight, sound and motion. I made my letters dance onto the screen like a typewriter. We can do this by animating the letters in a text box.

I worked well on creating my 3 messages. They make sense and are important. I used the video to make sure my messages were correct and could use the tutorials on the class site to help me complete the task. I also was able to get “sisomo. Sight: I used images that fit with my message. Sound: I added an audio track from Canva. Motion: I animated my letters and there is transitions between frames that make all the elements move as they come onto the screen.

I think my next learning step is go through the video about digital footprint and see if I can add more messages that kid should know about.

Cheryl Rm4 Digital Footprint by cheryl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *